We meet in the Large Hall of Codford Village hall on the third Wednesday of every month at 7.15pm for a 7.30pm start.

Coffee or tea and biscuits are served before the meeting.

Subscriptions may be paid to the Treasurer at the annual general Meeting in January, either by cash or by cheque (made out to the Codford and District Gardening Club). The subscription is £5.00 for the year.  The charge for guests is £2 payable to the Treasurer on the evening concerned.

ALL trips have to be paid for by the May meeting.  Please be aware that if you have put your name down to go on a trip and have to cancel – FOR ANY REASON – it is up to you to find someone to take your place.  Coaches have to be booked months in advance and the number of people going on the trip calculates the price paid; it cannot be altered later if people drop out.

All Villages have a representative on the Committee, so if there is any subject you would like to hear about, or you know or have heard a wonderful speaker, or have visited a beautiful garden that you think members would enjoy seeing, please tell your representative who will pass the message on.

If anyone wishes to stand for the Committee, please ask them first if they are willing – and then give their names to the secretary before the Annual General Meeting.

Committee Members

Chairman                                J Claypoole

Treasurer                                 Mike Bremridge

Secretary                                  Karen Johnstone

Village Representatives:

Bishopstrow & Sutton Veny     Trish Thompson

Codford St Peter                      Jane Curtis

Codford St Mary                      Sue Poolman

Upton Lovell                            Brenda Akers

Boyton & Corton                     Frances Rigby

Wylye                                       John Ogden

Gardening Club